Turfing Project

Turfing Project

Finally. The first one is here

 

http://youtu.be/WrxuvMmchdw

 

Have a look and see what you think. Ive got another 10 to do right now but I would love some feed back from you guys. Is it too long, too short, Do I ‘um’ too much, is there more that could be included, how could it be improved. That kind of thing.

However, if you love it, let me know, share it, comment, tweet it, go wild. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

 

Nick

About nickbarban

RHS Qualified Horticulturalist and Garden Coach. I have been maintaining, designing and buidling gardens since 2002. With the company's 10 year anniversary coming up this year Im planning a whole host of stuff to give back, including blogging. Im here to answer your questions, give advice and just natter about anything to do with your garden. I'll be posting pictures and video and Id likr to see your gardens too. Nick Barban

2 responses »

  1. Macca says:

    Hi Nick, l think your first 2 videos for laying a lawn are brilliant, they have given me the confidence and motivation to get started on converting my overgrown bumpy grassed over back garden into a nice lawned garden for my toddlers to enjoy. The videos are both very informative and descriptive. I have booked a large skip, hired a turf cutter and rotavator and I’m ready to make a start. I would however love to see the rest of the videos in the series, levelling and grading was next but I couldn’t find it anywhere, have you a link to it or is it still in production. I will take some pics of my garden, before , during and after my weekend blitz to share with you and your readers.

    • nickbarban says:

      The follow on videos have not been completed yet, but if I get some time I will try to get them finished and published for you.
      Thank you for your kind words. The whole idea originally when I started to do these videos was to help people with their gardens. I never realised how good it would make me feel when I see comments like yours.
      I have posted loads of bits on my LawN & Border facebook page. Although there are no new videos there, there are progress pictures for a couple of smaller lawns start to finish which might be useful.
      Would love to see the piccys as you progress.
      Cheers
      Nick

Leave a Reply

