Love last forever - or at least I hope it does for these two love birds

Just after I’ve dug

He’ll be there with me

Hunting for worms

My Robin will be

 

He causes no bother

Tilting his eye

I move unaware

He’s off to the sky

 

When he lands on the lawn

Infront of my mower

I don’t want to harm

I’ll always go slower

 

He’s my favorite, he’s my buddy

He’ll always be there

My Red Breasted Robin

In the world, not a care

About nickbarban

RHS Qualified Horticulturalist and Garden Coach. I have been maintaining, designing and buidling gardens since 2002. With the company's 10 year anniversary coming up this year Im planning a whole host of stuff to give back, including blogging. Im here to answer your questions, give advice and just natter about anything to do with your garden. I'll be posting pictures and video and Id likr to see your gardens too. Nick Barban

2 responses »

  1. Nick, thanks for stopping by. It looks like we deal with the same squirrel challenges on both sides of the Atlantic! I noticed that the bird you call a robin is very different from what we call a robin in the United States. Knowing the history, I suspect the British one came first.

    • nickbarban says:

      I have no idea which came first. On the squirrels I’ve got a few other pictures that I’m going to post sometime soon. Having said that I’ve just organised all my gardening and wildlife pictures in Picasa – there’s over 3000.
      Some rubbish, some okay and some rippin ones (inc yellow tailed parakeets and a greater spotted woodpecker in my garden). Have you got any animal piccys?
      Thanks for your input and hope to here from you again. Nick

Leave a Reply

